ASMR…

ASMR…Have you heard of it?  I recently discovered there is a whole community online concerning asmr.  It’s not a new phenomenon, but it is newly “named”.  I stumbled upon it by accident while looking for makeup tutorials on youtube.  A woman was opening a plastic bag of cotton pads, and that was it!  I thought it was going to be a “haul” video, or a review on a product.  Nope.  Just opening the bag.  I watched it…and listened…and was mesmerized.  It sounds weird, but it is a wonderful form of relaxation.  You have to be a little careful and discerning when searching for these types of videos.  Believe it or not…there are some weirdos out there.  😉  I have 2 different channels that I watch.  If you’ve heard of asmr or would like to learn more, leave me a comment.

3 thoughts on “ASMR…

    • Julia…I tried to reply to your request a few days ago, but I’m not sure if you received it, as it didn’t show up here on the blog…I want to apologize for taking so long to get back to you! 😦 I’ve been away from the blog…but am finally getting “life” settled down a bit so I can work on it more. 🙂 I hope my most recent post will help you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

