No Air

Life hurts.  Right now, I’m disappointed, discouraged, disheartened, and just plain sad.  I don’t know if I’ll ever get back up again.  You think your life will turn out a certain way, but it goes off on some wild, ugly ride…and throws you out, flat on your face.  Or your stomach.  Did you ever lie on a swing, on your stomach, when you were a kid…push off with your feet…soar in the air…then the swing would slide out from under you…and slammed you ,stomach first, in the dirt?  You gasped and choked and groaned…but no air!!  Finally…after you thought for sure you were dying…you breathed again.  Well…I feel like I just hit the dirt.  No air.  I’m ready to breathe again.

4 thoughts on “No Air

  1. Yes, I used to play in the swing just like you did. I am so sorry that you are going through such a difficult time. Trust me…. I know how it feels. I went through a time that I was so sick with my fibro that I stayed in bed for 2 years only getting up to shower or go to the bathroom. I could barely sit up to drink a little hot cereal. I was weak as water and in so much pain. I am now able to be up most of the day, but I have to rest in the afternoon and go to bed early. Living a life with fibromyalgia or any other chronic illness is so hard. I think I am doing better mentally about my illness then before you know it I am depressed and knocked down again. I understand your pain. Remember we are in this together so if you ever need to talk just let me know. I wish for you a renewed spirit, low pain, and extra energy!

    • Thank you so much for your reply Ginger…I’m so sorry you have to deal with this nasty illness too. I am the same way…I think I have it somewhat under control, then down I go again. I’m really bad about clamming up and not talking about what I’m feeling. That makes it extra hard on my husband (and me). Thank you for being here! I would love to talk to you again! 🙂

  2. Oh, Twiggy, My heart goes out to you. I have been where you are now. There is hope. There is a better life. Hang on! Pace, breathe deeply, and pray. Just in case you are not aware, fmaware.org has much information for you. Wishing you hope and gentle hugs. Karen

    • Thank you so much for your comment…I am going to check out the link you provided. You are so right…prayer is the key! God is my strength in all things. 🙂 Thank you for your well wishes! 🙂

Leave a Reply

